Skip navigation

Illuminators: I suspect by now you’ve all seen the most recent episode of Crisis.  Which means you also know my secret identity is no longer a secret.  (Nadir is not actually my birth name, but I wouldn’t expect a blowhard like Starla Carter to be right more than twice a day).  More importantly, we at the Flashlight have stepped up our game against Mason and his flunkies.  The Alrand execution went off without a hitch, but I am no warrior, constant readers.  Put me in a gunfight with Damian Durand or any of Mason’s security and I’ll show you my impression of the Clantons at the OK Corral.  So the lone gunman angle has to be a last resort.  No, as my targets become more and more high profile, I’ve found it necessary to invest in more impersonal weapons, ones capable of destruction on a massive scale.  So I took inspiration from the Flashlight’s new patron saint, the crusader known as Fury of Solace.  And it really is true what we’ve always heard: if you look hard enough, the internet is a treasure trove for bomb-making recipes that utilize easily obtainable, over-the-counter items.  I’m not going to post any links, because I would most emphatically recommend not trying this at home (I almost singed my eyebrows off testing my first device).

According to my analytics, readership of the blog has spiked, which we at the flashlight think is cause to rejoice!  Many of you longtime readers still seem locked in our old mindset, saying my vigilante activities are setting our cause back decades.  But at this point, constant readers, any press is good press.  People are finally talking about Mason and his crimes, and while I’m sorry so many lives had to be lost to get us here, if we stop Mason here and now, think of how many lives we’ll have saved in the future.  I know some of you realize what I say is true, and to you I say, thank you for your continued support.  We at The Flashlight will persevere, ever shining on until we achieve our goals or burn out in the process.

Leave a Reply

